Archiving and keeping transactions for old accounts

Rather than deleting accounts and transactions that you no longer use, you can group old accounts together, creating an archive of your old transactions.

In this user guide

Creating an archive group

1
Head to Settings and choose Organize Accounts Scenarios
2
Navigate to the account you'd like to archive
3
Hover on Manage to open the drop-down menu and select Group
4
Next, you'll need to choose an account from the drop-down menu that you'd like to group this account with. Click Group account 


5
Give your archive group account a name so you can easily identify it and click Save

Alert

When you create a grouped account, the name of the account group will be that of the primary account you are grouping the account with, by default.

It's a good idea to come up with a new name for the Group. However, when you rename the group, this will also change the name of the primary account to match. To change the primary account name back to it's original (or any other name), select change the names to suit. Then, under Account and Calendar Titles you can change the primary account name.

6

Follow the above steps again to add any other old accounts to this group

7
Your new grouped account will appear together on the Organise accounts & scenarios page, and you'll be able to see the number of accounts in the Grouped accounts tab
9
Consider moving your archive group to display at the bottom of your account list as outlined here:  Change the display order of your accounts

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us