Your PocketSmith subscription plan
You can check or change your PocketSmith subscription at any time! Learn all you need to know about changing your subscription and downloading invoices here 👍
In this user guide
Your subscription details
You can check the status of your subscription in two areas of PocketSmith:
Select your username in the top right corner of any page in PocketSmith. You'll be able to see your current subscription plan and when it will next renew.
- Head to Settings > Subscription & Billing or Subscription & upgrade. Here you'll see details of your current subscription plan and the next renewal date.
Changing your PocketSmith subscription
To change your PocketSmith subscription plan, follow these steps:
If you want to delete your PocketSmith account entirely, learn about this here: Deleting your PocketSmith account
Downgrading to a Free account
- Head to Settings > Subscription & upgrade or Subscription & Billing > Switch your plan
- Select the Free - $0.00 option from the drop-down menu
Yes, change my plan >
If you change to our Free plan, your billing details will be removed from the system, however, your PocketSmith data (i.e. transactions, budgets, etc.) will be retained in PocketSmith.
Be aware that this change happens immediately: as soon as you change to the Free plan you will lose access to any Premium or Super subscription features.
Upgrading to a paid subscription from a Free account or trial
If you've been on a trial, we'll upgrade your account based on your trial plan. You can choose a different plan by selecting Switch your plan
Invoices for your subscription payments
You can download past invoices for your subscription payments as PDFs from the Settings menu
- Head to Settings > Subscription & Billing
- Select Previous payments from the left menu
- Click the Invoice (PDF) link for a subscription payment
- Your PDF copy of the invoice will be downloaded
Frequently asked questions
What happens to a subscription that is changed before the renewal date?
If you change your PocketSmith subscription before its renewal date, the change will be applied straight away. If you'd like to downgrade your account before you are next charged, it's best to wait until close to the renewal date so you can still enjoy access to the paid features until then!
I've downgraded my account and have lost access to the paid features straight away, can you help?
If you downgrade your account before its renewal date but would still like access to the paid features up until that date, please get in touch!