‘While you wait’ tips overview
If you’re adding a new feed to PocketSmith or triggering a sync on the Manage feeds page, you may notice our handy ‘While you wait tips’ appear at the bottom of the page. These tips provide details on PocketSmith features and link out to other areas of PocketSmith related to the tip, or additional resources in our Learn Centre.
Click NEXT to see the next tip.

Turn off ‘While you wait’ tips
If you’d rather not see these, you can opt to turn them off.
- Hover over the X in the top right of the tip modal
- Choose CLOSE ONCE to dismiss this on just this occasion, or CLOSE FOREVER to permanently dismiss these tips

Troubleshooting: Help! I’ve turned off the ‘While you wait’ tips, but they keep coming back
If you’ve turned off the ‘While you wait’ tips forever, but they keep appearing, it may be due to antivirus extensions or browser settings.
Antivirus browser extensions
If you are using any antivirus software with an active browser extension, this may be causing the page tips to remain switched on. Some "Safe Browsing" extensions can automatically clear cookies and settings. This type of extension clears any settings for websites, so even if you’ve turned these page tips off, there is no way for the browser to remember this setting for PocketSmith the next time you use it. To read more on this, this article explains the unintentional and unwanted side effects of antivirus browser extensions: Antivirus browser extensions
If you are using an antivirus software with an extension like this, we recommend:
- disabling the safe browsing extenstion
- then, turn off the page tips in PocketSmith again
If this doesn't fix the issue, some settings on your browser may be involved.
Check browser settings
To troubleshoot whether browser settings are involved, try the following
- Log in to PocketSmith using a different internet browser than the one you currently use. Does the issue still occur?
- If not, please try clearing your cache on your original browser. This will cause the page tips to show again by default.
- Turn off page tips again, and see if they remain turned off
Clearing your cache may result in the loss of certain stored browser information, such as web address predictions and shopping cart contents. You will also be logged out of sites you are currently logged into.
Still having trouble? 🛟
If you need further help, please get in touch.
