Ask AI Assistant
Learn Centre
Learn to use PocketSmith

Shared access on your PocketSmith account: Instructions for the main PocketSmith account holder

The steps to invite a Collaborator to share access to your PocketSmith account.

PocketSmith's Collaborators feature allows you to invite another PocketSmith user - who could be an advisor, friend, or family member - to access and manage your account alongside you without sharing your login details.

🚨

Important

Anyone with Collaborator access enabled on your account will have full permissions and can do everything you can.


Setting up the Collaborator feature

Here are the steps to invite another user (User B) to have Collaborator access to your account:

  1. Head to Profile menu > Your collaborators
  1. Choose Invite a collaborator from the side panel
  1. Enter the email address of the person you'd like to invite to have shared access to your account, and click Send invite
  1. User B will receive an email from PocketSmith inviting them to access your account
 

Revoking Collaborator access

  1. Head to Profile menu > Your collaborators
  1. Select Revoke Access beside the user you'd like to no longer have access to your PocketSmith account
  1. In the modal that appears, select OK
 
 
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩