Accept an invitation to join a family group - existing PocketSmith account
If you've been invited to join a family group, you'll receive an invite with your Family group discount link.
- Click the link within the email
- If you have an existing account, click 'I already have an account'
- Enter your login details. Once signed in, click JOIN FAMILY GROUP
You're now part of a family group, and the family group manager will pay for and manage your discounted monthly subscription.
If you are already on a paid plan, your billing information will be removed, and the group manager will pay for your subscription each month, from the next renewal date.
To view your subscription details, head to Profile > Subscription & upgrade

What happens if I already have a paid subscription?
If you already have a paid subscription, you'll keep your current PocketSmith account. When you accept an invitation to join a family group, the family group manager (the person who invited you to join) will manage and pay for your subscription each month from the next renewal date. They can also change your subscription at any time.
What if the family group manager invites me to a plan with lower limits than my current plan?
If you are an existing user and are invited to a plan with lower limits than your current plan, your subscription will be updated to the lesser plan if you accept the invitation.
If you'd like to remain on your current plan, you'll need to discuss this with the family group manager.
Related guides
Learn more about Family groups here: Family groups: Overview.
