Options for resetting your PocketSmith account
If you want to clear certain data from your PocketSmith account, you can do so from the Settings menu. You also have the option to clear your entire account and start again from scratch.
In this user guide
Account reset options
There are a few different reset options: you can delete certain attributes of your PocketSmith account, such as just removing categories and budgets; or you can reset your whole PocketSmith account entirely and start again from scratch.
- Delete all categories
This will remove all categories from your account. It will also remove all scheduled budgets and uncategorize all transactions
- Delete all budgets
This will delete all of your budgets and remove your forecast and all budget events on the Calendar. It will not affect your categories.
- Delete all searches and filters
This will remove all saved searches and filters from your account. Your transactions will not be affected
- Delete all transactions
All transactions will be removed from all accounts. If you're connected to the live bank feed service, you can re-sync after deletion to restore transactions
- Delete all accounts,
This will remove all of your accounts and transactions, along with all scenarios and their budgets.Your banks and their feed connections will remain, but all accounts will be unconnected from bank feeds
- Delete everything and start again
This will delete everything in your account and reset it to its brand-new state, including removing all bank feeds. Please be careful - this cannot be reversed
Please remember: all data that you delete will be permanently removed and cannot be retrieved. Consider these options carefully and proceed with caution!
How to reset your account or clear data
- Head to Settings > User preferences
- Select Account reset options from the side panel
- From the options provided, tick the checkbox for the attribute/s you want to delete
Reset the selected areas