Why we don't offer phone support

We have a dedicated support team who are available via email to help you with any comment, inquiry or problem with PocketSmith 🎉

In this user guide

Why we don't offer phone support

All our support is online-based via email. We don't offer phone support because we believe that we would not be able to provide the same effective assistance over the phone. 

Here are the main reasons we have decided to keep our support online-based:

  • Efficiency - we can thoroughly investigate an issue and we don't need to put you on hold 
  • Transparency and wider support - with online support, we are able to join forces with our wider team to get to the bottom of any tricky issues
  • Support records and your support history are kept in the one place - this prevents useful information from getting lost!
  • Tracking for improvements - we're able to easily track and gather useful information that informs us how we can improve PocketSmith

We're here to help

There are five of us on the PocketSmith Support team. We're a friendly bunch who love helping people, problem-solving and making it as easy as possible for you to use PocketSmith! 

We're all based in either Dunedin or Auckland in New Zealand. Our normal business hours are Monday to Friday,  9am  until  5pm  New Zealand Time ( 9pm  to  5am  UTC,  5pm  to  1am  EST). We'll get back to you within one business day, but more often than not, we'll respond to your email within a few hours 👌

In short, although we may not be available by phone, we are ready and looking forward to helping you over email - send us a message!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us