Re-importing transactions that have been deleted from an account with a bank feed

By default, any transactions you delete from an account with a bank feed will not be re-imported the next time the feed syncs. However, you may want to change this setting for an account so that any deleted transactions can be re-imported.

Changing settings for deleted transactions

1
Go to the Account Summary page ( Accounts > Account Summary)
2
Navigate to the account you'd like to change the setting for and click MANAGE ACCOUNT

3
Click on Account preferences

4
Check or uncheck the option Don't re-import any feed transactions that I have deleted

If the option is checked, transactions you've deleted won't be reimported.
If the option is not checked, transactions you've deleted will be reimported.

5
Click Save

Note

  • You may notice that the number is much higher than the transactions that you've manually deleted yourself as this figure includes pending transactions as well - don't worry, though - these will not be re-imported if this is unchecked
  • If you have deleted any duplicate transactions from the bank feed then these will also probably be reimported with your deleted transactions

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us